BHUBANESWAR: The state government on Friday appointed new district collectors in eight districts as part of a major bureaucratic reshuffle.

Puri collector Aravind Agrawal, who was recently in the eye of the storm over the missing keys of inner Ratna Bhandara of Puri Jagannath Temple, was transferred as new collector, . Senior OAS officer Jyotiprakash Das has been appointed in place of Agrawal as new Puri collector.

Agrawal had recently stirred a controversy after stating about duplicate keys of Ratna Bhandara. A judicial commission is inquiring into the key controversy.

According to a notification, the state government appointed Kulanga Vijay Amruta as new district collector, Ganjam, home turf of chief minister Naveen Patnaik while existing collector Prem Chandra Choudhury has been transferred as director, special project.

Sonepur collector Dasarathi Satapathy has been transferred as new collector, Kendrapada in place of Reghu G, who has been posted as deputy secretary in the state water resources department. Madhusudan Mishra is new district collector, Sonepur.

While Anjan Kumar Manik has been transferred as state labour commissioner, Gavali Parag Harshad is appointed in his place to head the Kalahandi administration.

Among others, Sudhansu Mohan Samal would head the administration in Deogarh while Sitanshu Kumar Rout is posted as new collector, Boudh.

Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC), division, DV Swamy was transferred as commissioner-cum-director, employment and chief executive officer, Odisha Skill Development Authority. Mahendra Kumar Mallik would replace Swamy as RDC, Sambalpur.

Senior IAS officer Girish SN would head the Odisha State Co-operative Bank as its managing director. Rajesh Prabhakar Patil is new director tourism in place of Jawale Nitin Bhanudas, who has been transferred as additional secretary, industries department.

Fisheries director, Prasant Kumar Senapati has been given additional charge as director, animal husbandry and veterinary services while Susanta Mohapatra is appointed as new director, social security and empowerment of persons with disability (SSEPD) department.

Chairman of the council of higher secondary education Amarendra Kumar Pattnaik has been transferred as managing director, Boyanika. Srikanta Prusty is new additional secretary, handlooms, textiles and handicrafts department.

Agriculture director M Muthukumar is given additional charge as director, horticulture while Bijay Ketan Uppadhyaya has been transferred to health and family welfare department as joint secretary.

Nilgiri sub-collector A Sunil Naravane is given additional charge as project director, integrated tribal development agency, Nilgiri.
Get latest news & live updates on the go on your pc with . Download The for your device. in English and other languages.