THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Kerala chief minister will inaugurate nine new police stations on Monday. This include five local and four coastal police stations.

The inaugural function will be held at Nagaroor police station under Rural police district, the first fully-computerized police station in the state, at 11am. He will also inugurate the other new police stations at the same time through video conferencing.

Apart from Nagaroor, the new local police stations being inaugurated are Achankovil station in district, Kaipamangalam station in , Koppam station in Palakkad and Thondarnad station in Wayanad. The new coastal police stations are at Poovar and Anchuthengu in Thiruvananthapuram and Vadakara and Elathoor in .

Vijayan will also inaugurate the new buildings of three existing police stations- New Mahi in Kannur, Kuzhalmandam in Palakkad and Kurathikkad in .
Get latest news & live updates on the go on your pc with . Download The for your device. in English and other languages.